Magician Jeremy Pitt-Payne Responds

I really like this picture (originally posted here)! There are two fine looking gentlemen in it! I work as a sidewalk performer, a magician, in downtown Chicago- just by the Wrigley Building. George regularly walks on Michigan Ave and has often stopped – with a smile or a kind word. On the day pictured here he stopped by to show me a trick of his own – and then very kindly gave me the trick. It’s a neat little trick too, and one I was not familiar with. It’s based on a mathematical principle rather than sleight of hand – and leads to the discovery of a number mentally selected by a spectator from a group of numbers on a grid. Very clever stuff.

After this meeting I was intrigued to know who this friendly and kind man was – and a quick internet search revealed what a fascinating character he is!!

He also told me to leave my contact information here, in case anyone reading this needs a magician. So here it is: (312)576-7945 and www.magicianfrombritain.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

